When you merge tickets together, the following occurs:
- One of the tickets becomes the primary ticket (you get to choose). The others become secondary and are automatically closed.
- The entire conversations (including internal replies) from all the secondary tickets are moved into the primary ticket.
- All time sheet entries are moved from all secondary tickets into the primary ticket.
- All attachments from all the secondary tickets are moved into the primary ticket.
- All the secondary tickets are resolved.
- All messages are sorted chronologically.
- A note is added to each of the tickets saying which ticket it was merged with.
Want to learn how to merge? See this FAQ
Want more information on Cayzu Helpdesk, visit: www.cayzu.com